Skip to content

IGS North America Board of Directors 2019-2021

IGS-NA would like to welcome our new board members as we strive to promote the use of geosynthetics through research and educational initiatives as well as member engagement into the next decade. Members are encouraged to reach out to board members with ideas for new initiatives.

President         John McCartney, University of California San Diego
President Elect John Allen, CETCO
Past President Richard Brachman, Queen’s University
Treasurer Ranjiv Gupta, Freeport McMoRan
Vice Presidents Bruno Herlin, Terrafix
  Ben Leshchinsky, Oregon State University
  John Lostumbo, TenCate
  Tim Stark, University of Illinois @ Urbana-Champaign
Liaison Officers Jonathan Curry, GMA
  Jie Han, IGS