Skip to content

IGS Announces 2014 Election Results

The IGS Election held during 2014 resulted in an exceptional field of 21 candidates for eight council positions. The election results were announced at the IGS General Assembly held during the 10thICG in Berlin, Germany. The newly elected council members will stand for the term beginning with the Berlin General Assembly and concluding at the next General Assembly to be held in Seoul, Korea at the 11thICG.

IGSvoteballotboxCouncil Members elected, or re-elected, in 2014 are:

  • Eric Blond (Canada)
  • Ian Fraser (UK)
  • Chiwan Wayne Hsieh (Taiwan)
  • Takeshi Katsumi (Japan)
  • Peter Legg (South Africa)
  • K. Rajagopal (India)
  • Pietro Rimoldi (Italy)
  • Nathalie Touze-Foltz (France)

The election of the new IGS President and Vice President were uncontested so it is with great pleasure we welcome for the term 2014 – 2018:

  • IGS President – Russell Jones (UK)
  • IGS Vice President – Chungsik Yoo (Korea)



The full current council listing may be found on the IGS website at:

The IGS would like to thank all the candidates who participated in this very close election.