Skip to content

General Assembly of the Greek Chapter of the IGS

The Regular Electoral General Assembly of the members of the Hellenic Geosynthetics Society (HGS) took place in Athens on 29 March 2019 and the following subjects were discussed:

A general description of the activities of the HGS for the term 2016-2018 was presented by the past President Dr. A. Kollios.

The financial review control of results concerning the budget for the term 2016-2018 by the Controlling Committee was presented and approved.

The procedure of elections was followed according to the HGS by-laws. Seven members were elected for the new Council plus two running-up members (in case a replacement is necessary) and three members were elected for the new Controlling Committee.

The first Council Meeting was immediately held after the General Assembly and the new Council Composition for the term 2019-2022 is actually the following :
President : Mr Anastasios KOLLIOS (
Vice-President : Mr Ioannis MARKOU (
Treasurer : Mr Nikolaos TSATSOS (
Secretary : Mrs Stella KARAVASILI (

Regular Members : Mr Apostolos RITSOS (
Mr Christos STRATAKOS (
Mr Ioannis FIKIRIS (

Running-up Members :
Mr Alexandros DROUDAKIS (
The new Controlling Committee has the following members :
Mr Alexandros TSITOPOULOS (
Mr Ioannis ZEVGOLIS (
Mr Ioannis PSIMIS (

Reported by A. KOLLIOS