IGS Council Election: Term 2024 to 2028

Meet the Candidates

The IGS, in accordance with its bylaws, will hold elections in 2024. IGS Members will have the opportunity to elect six Council Members. Each of the elected members will serve a four-year term, beginning in September 2024.

Click on the bios below to learn more about these extraordinary individuals. 

Voting will take place between 16 February and 12 April 2024. Voting instructions will be sent via email to each eligible Individual IGS Member and each designated representative from the IGS Corporate Membership. Please make sure you have submitted an accurate email contact to the IGS, which you can update by logging into the IGS website.

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order by Surname. 

Election FAQs

IGS Council Nominees

Dylan Armour


G L Sivakumar Babu


Song-Hun Chong


Ivan P. Damians


Maria das Graças A. Gardoni


Jacek Kawalec


Huabei Liu


Giulia Lugli


Ioannis Markou


Yoshihisa Miyata


Jabulile Msiza

(South Africa)

Gary Ng

(Hong Kong)

Francisco Pizarro


Fernando H. M. Portelinha


Kasia Ria Zamara


Timothy D. Stark


Wang Deqi