IGS Newsletter Archive

Back to homepage

newslettera

IGS NEWS

The society’s newsletter, IGS News, is available on-line to both members and non-members of the society.

For the 1985 to 2007 newsletters  Click here to view the archive.

For the 2008 to Present newsletters please see below.

If you have news and information related to the geosynthetics industry, to share with your colleagues and members of the IGS, please contact IGSsec@GeosyntheticsSociety.org.

2019 Volume 35 2018 Volume 34 2017 Volume 33 2016 Volume 32 2015 Volume 31 2014 Volume 30 2013 Volume 29 2012 Volume 28 2011 Volume 27 2010 Volume 26 2009 Volume 25 2008 Volume 24

 

IGS News Editor and Chapter Correspondents

IGS News Editor
Gerhard Bräu
Technische Universität München–Zentrum Geotechnik
Baumbachstrasse 7, 81245 München, Germany
Tel: +49-89-289-27139, Fax: +49-89-289-27189
Email: g.braeu@tum.de
 

 

IGS News Chapter Correspondents and Contact Persons

Argentina Verónica Rocío Moratto rocio.moratto@uns.edu.ar; secretaria@igsargentina.com.ar
Australasia Graham Fairhead gfairhead@fabtech.com.au
Austria Gernot Mannsbart g.mannsbart@tencate.com
Belgium Frans De Meerleer frans.texion@skynet.be; info@bgsvzw.be
Brazil André Estêvão Silva tesouraria@igsbrasil.org.br
Chile Fernando Castillo castillofernando072@gmail.com
China Chao Xu c_axu@tongji.edu.cn
Colombia Natalia Erasso geosinteticos.colombia@gmail.com
Czech Republic Petr Hubik igs@igs.cz; mica@igs.cz
Finland Minna Leppänen minna.leppanen@tut.fi
France Guillaume Stoltz guillaume.stoltz@irstea.fr
Germany Gerhard Bräu gerhard.braeu@tum.de
Ghana John Kemah jkkemeh@hotmail.com
Greece Anastasios Kollios akollios@edafomichaniki.gr
Honduras Alex Galindo alexgalindom@gmail.com
India A.C. Gupta acgupta@cbip.org
Indonesia Amelia Makmur ameliamakmur@gmail.com
Iran Hosein Ghiasinedjad hoseingh@yahoo.com
Italy Laura Carbone Lauracarbone86@gmail.com
Japan Jun Otani junotani@kumamoto-u.ac.jp
Kazakhstan Assel Tulebekova krasavka5@mail.ru
Korea Myoung-Soo Won wondain@kunsan.ac.kr
Malaysia Daniel Tan dtan@solmax.com
Mexico Ana Ferraez anaferraez@gmail.com
Morocco   ejjaaouani@lpee.ma; lpee.dts@lpee.ma
The Netherlands Erik Kwast info@kwastconsult.nl
North America   info@igs‐na.org
Norway Aina Anthi aina.anthi@vegvesen.no
Pakistan   secretary.igspk@gmail.com
Panama Alexis Vergara flsgeo@cableonda.net
Peru Augusto Alza aalza@grupotdm.com
Philippines Mark Morales mark.k.morales@gmail.com
Poland Jacek Kawalec jacek.kawalec@vp.pl
Portugal José Neves jose.manuel.neves@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Romania Andrei Olteanu adiol@utcb.ro / olteanu.andrei@gmail.com
Russia Konstantin Vatchnadze info@ricgs.ru 
Slovakia Rado Baslik igs.slovakia@gmail.com
South Africa Johann Le Roux secretary@gigsa.org
Spain Pedro L. Abad pedro.abad@igs-espana.com
Thailand Tawatchai Tanchaisawat tawatchai.t@gmail.com / igs-thailand@ait.ac.th
Turkey Orkun Akkol orkunakkol@orientresearch.com
United Kingdom Gary Fowmes committee@igs-uk.org
Vietnam Tran Viet Hung tranviethung@utc.edu.vn
West Pacific Chung Lu Yuan yuancl@mail.sinotech.com.tw
     
IGS Young Members Committee Ian Scotland Ian.Scotland@arcadis.com