IGS Newsletter Archive

Back to homepage

newslettera

IGS NEWS

The society’s newsletter, IGS News, is published three times annually and is available on-line to both members and non-members of the society. Click to view the archive of the First 25 Years available here.

If you have news and information related to the geosynthetics industry, to share with your colleagues and members of the IGS, please contact IGSsec@GeosyntheticsSociety.org.

IGS News Publisher, Editor and Chapter Correspondents

IGS News Publisher
International Geosynthetics Society
Office of the Secretariat:
The International Geosynthetics Society
1934 Commerce Lane, Suite #4
Jupiter, FL 33458 USA
TEL: +1.561.768.9489 FAX: +1.561.828.7618
Email: IGSsec@geosyntheticssociety.org
Editorial Board
Sam Allen, Chair of IGS Communication Committee
Gary Fowmes, Vice Chair of IGS UK Chapter
Erol Güler, Chair of IGS News Council Task Force
Russell Jones, IGS President
Chris Kelsey, geosynthetica.net
Irene Nyirenda, IGS Young Members Committee
Elizabeth Peggs, IGS Secretary
Kent von Maubeuge, Chair of IGS Corporate Members Committee
IGS News Editor
Gerhard Bräu
Technische Universität München–Zentrum Geotechnik
Baumbachstrasse 7, 81245 München, Germany
Tel: +49-89-289-27139, Fax: +49-89-289-27189
Email: g.braeu@tum.de
 

 

IGS News Chapter Correspondents and Contact Persons

Argentina Verónica Rocío Moratto rocio.moratto@uns.edu.ar
Australasia Graham Fairhead gfairhead@fabtech.com.au
Austria Gernot Mannsbart g.mannsbart@tencate.com
Belgium Frans De Meerleer frans.texion@skynet.be
Brazil André Estêvão Silva tesouraria@igsbrasil.org.br
Chile Fernando Castillo castillofernando072@gmail.com
China Chao Xu c_axu@tongji.edu.cn
Colombia Natalia Erasso geosinteticos.colombia@gmail.com
Czech Republic Petr Hubik igs@igs.cz
Finland Minna Leppänen minna.leppanen@tut.fi
France Guillaume Stoltz guillaume.stoltz@irstea.fr
Germany Gerhard Bräu g.braeu@bv.tum.de
Ghana John Kemah jkkemeh@hotmail.com
Greece Anastasios Kollios akollios@edafomichaniki.gr
Honduras Alex Galindo alexgalindom@gmail.com
India A.C. Gupta acgupta@cbip.org
Indonesia Amelia Makmur ameliamakmur@gmail.com
Iran Hosein Ghiasinedjad hoseingh@yahoo.com
Italy Laura Carbone Lauracarbone86@gmail.com
Japan Jun Otani junotani@kumamoto-u.ac.jp
Kazakhstan Assel Tulebekova krasavka5@mail.ru
Korea Myoung-Soo Won wondain@kunsan.ac.kr
Malaysia Daniel Tan dtan@solmax.com
Mexico Ana Ferraez anaferraez@gmail.com
Morocco    
The Netherlands Erik Kwast info@kwastconsult.nl
North America   info@igs‐na.org
Norway Aina Anthi aina.anthi@vegvesen.no
Pakistan    
Panama Alexis Vergara avergara@maccaferri.co.cr
Peru Augusto Alza aalza@grupotdm.com
Philippines Mark Morales mark.k.morales@gmail.com
Poland Jacek Kawalec jacek.kawalec@vp.pl
Portugal José Neves jose.manuel.neves@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Romania Andrei Olteanu adiol@utcb.ro / olteanu.andrei@gmail.com
Russia Vladimir Kleveko vlivkl@mail.ru
Slovakia Rado Baslik radobaslik@gmail.com
South Africa Johann Le Roux secretary@gigsa.org
Spain Pedro L. Abad Pedro.Abad@cetco.es
Thailand Tawatchai Tanchaisawat tawatchai.t@gmail.com / igs-thailand@ait.ac.th
Turkey Orkun Akkol orkunakkol@orientresearch.com
United Kingdom Gary Fowmes G.J.Fowmes@lboro.ac.uk
Vietnam Tran Viet Hung tranviethung@utc.edu.vn
West Pacific Chung Lu Yuan yuancl@mail.sinotech.com.tw